The team

The workshop will be taught by a team of five faculty experts in qualitative methods.


Beth Bechky
New York University

Beth Bechky is the Seymour Milstein Professor of Ethics and Corporate Governance and Strategy at the Stern School of Business and a professor of sociology (by courtesy) at New York University.


Anne-Laure Fayard NOVA SBE

Anne-Laure Fayard is Chaired Professor in Social Innovation at Nova School of Business and Economics and academic director of the SocialinNOVA Hub. She is also Visiting Senior Fellow in the Department of Management at London School of Economics.


Ruthanne Huising EMLYON

Ruthanne Huising is a Professor and Director of the Work, Technology, and Organization Research Center. She studies professions and expertise in the context of regulatory and technological change.


Hila Lifshitz-Assaf NYU

Hila Lifshitz-Assaf is an Associate Professor of Information, Operations and Management Sciences. She is also a faculty associate at Harvard University, at the Lab for innovation Science.


Melissa Mazmanian UC Irvine

Melissa Mazmanian is a Chancellors Fellow at UCI, Professor and Chair of the Department of Informatics in the School of Information and Computer Sciences, and Professor of Organization and Management.